Foundation Directory

This alphabetical listing provides the names, locations and year of establishment for the 1,876 community foundations that have been identified to date. Use the filters to see the names of all the foundations in a geographic region or country of particular interest. Click on the column headlines to sort results, and click on the organization’s name to see its profile page.
Search / Filter

1–32 of 32

OrganizationCountryCityState / RegionFounded
OrganizationCountryCityState / RegionFounded
Amarillo Area FoundationUnited StatesAmarilloTexas1957
Austin Community FoundationUnited StatesAustinTexas1977
Big Spring Area Community FoundationUnited StatesBig SpringTexas2001
Brazos Community FoundationUnited StatesBryanTexas2003
Brownsville Community FoundationUnited StatesBrownsvilleTexas1997
Chisholm Trail Communities FoundationUnited StatesGeorgetownTexas1998
Coastal Bend Community FoundationUnited StatesCorpus ChristiTexas1981
Communities Foundation of TexasUnited StatesDallasTexas1953
Community Foundation of AbileneUnited StatesAbileneTexas1985
Community Foundation of Brazoria County, TexasUnited StatesAngletonTexas1994
Community Foundation of North TexasUnited StatesFort WorthTexas1991
Community Foundation of the Texas Hill CountryUnited StatesKerrvilleTexas1981
Dallas FoundationUnited StatesDallasTexas1929
Denison Community FoundationUnited StatesDenisonTexas1987
East Texas Communities FoundationUnited StatesTylerTexas1989
El Paso Community FoundationUnited StatesEl PasoTexas1977
Foundation for Southeast TexasUnited StatesBeaumontTexas1996
Greater Houston Community FoundationUnited StatesHoustonTexas1995
Greater Round Rock Community FoundationUnited StatesRound RockTexas2004
Hill Country Community FoundationUnited StatesBurnetTexas1982
Laredo Area Community FoundationUnited StatesLaredoTexas2005
Lubbock Area FoundationUnited StatesLubbockTexas1980
Matagorda County Community FoundationUnited StatesBay CityTexas1984
Montgomery County Community FoundationUnited StatesThe WoodlandsTexas1983
New Braunfels Area Community FoundationUnited StatesNew BraunfelsTexas2012
Permian Basin Area FoundationUnited StatesMidlandTexas1989
Rio Grande Valley Community FoundationUnited StatesMcAllenTexas2000
San Angelo Area FoundationUnited StatesSan AngeloTexas2002
San Antonio Area FoundationUnited StatesSan AntonioTexas1964
Texas Area Fund FoundationUnited StatesPalestineTexas1999
Waco FoundationUnited StatesWacoTexas1958
Wichita Falls Area Community FoundationUnited StatesWichita FallsTexas1999